Race & Training Programme 2017 - 2018

Date/PeriodLiberation PointDistance (km)Race #Main RacesRemarks
3 April 2017Quarantine loft opens
3 April- 3 July 2017Bird intake into Quarantine lofts
April- July 2017Bird intake into loft at Victoria Falls
April- Aug 2017Loft Orientation and health programme
Aug 2017Road training commences
Sat 25 Nov 2017Hwange86
Sat 2 Dec 2017Hwange86
Sat 9 Dec 2017Cross Roads131R11st Hotspot
Sat 16 Dec 2017Gwayi River161R22nd Hotspot
Sat 23 Dec 2017Jotsholo205R33rd Hotspot
Sat 30 Dec 2017Mlonyeni277R44th Hotspot
Sat 13 Jan 2018Sawmills Turn off317R55th Hotspot
Fri 26 Jan 2018Chipangali410FINALFinal Race
Sat 27 Jan 2018Possible FINAL depending on weather
Sun 28 Jan 2018Possible FINAL depending on weather